Classic Rock 101.1
Want the inside dish on the happenings and other special offers here at the mighty ‘ROQ? Just become a member of the Classic Rock 101.1 Workforce!


Check out The Stoneman each weekday from noon to 6pm.  And for his poignant, yet hysterical, look on life, check out his blog!
Posts from December 2013


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the inductees for the 2014 class. The six artists selected for the Performer Category are: Kiss, Peter Gabriel, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Nirvana, Linda Ronstadt, and Cat Stevens.

Ahmet Ertegun Awards will go to the Beatles' late manager Brian Epstein and original Rolling Stones manager/producer Andrew Loog Oldham. The Award for Musical Excellence -- formally known as the Side-Men category -- will be presented to the E Street Band.

The 29th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 10th, 2014 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. The 2014 Ceremony will again be open to the public, as it has been for the Induction Ceremonies in Cleveland in 2009 and 2012, and Los Angeles in 2013. This will be the first time that the ceremony will be open to the public in New York City.


Tickets will go on sale to the public in January. A pre-sale for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame members will take place in advance of the public on-sale date. To be eligible for the member pre-sale, you must be an active Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum member by December 31, 2013 at 11:59 PM EST. Exact sale dates will be announced in January. Details at
The 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Performer Inductees were chosen by more than 700 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording.
For this year’s Inductions, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame again offered fans the opportunity to officially participate in the selection process. The public was able to cast votes online for who they believe to be most deserving of induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
The top five artists, as selected by the public, comprised a "fans' ballot" that was tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2014 Inductees. Three of the top five artists from the fan ballot will be inducted in 2014.


Boston, The Monkees, Joe Cocker, Yes, Sonny & Cher, Ringo Starr, Bernie Taupin, Brian Wilson, Gram Parsons, Grand Funk Railroad, Chicago, ELO, Journey, the Zombies, Frankie Avalon, Squeeze, Pat Benatar, Todd Rundgren, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Badfinger, Big Star, The Flying Burrito Brothers, Sting, Humble Pie, Eddie Money, T.Rex, Beatles recording engineers Norman Smith and Geoff Emerick, Styx, Free, Who engineer and producer Glyn Johns, Billy Idol, Rockpile, The Runaways, rock photographers Jim Marshall, Ethan Russell, Gered Mankowitz, Dezo Hoffman, Astrid Kirchherr, Annie Leibovitz, Henry Diltz, and Bob Gruen; Chubby Checker, The Guess Who, rock journalist Lester Bangs, The Turtles, Def Leppard, Deep Purple, Cheap Trick, The Scorpions, Rolling Stones pianist Ian Stewart, Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels, Kansas, Thin Lizzy, Joe Walsh, Delaney & Bonnie, Roxy Music, The Dictators, Brian Eno, Meat Loaf, America, XTC, The Searchers, Leslie Gore, The Raspberries, Paul Revere & The Raiders, MC5, Herman's Hermits, The Moody Blues, Mountain, Blue Oyster Cult, Chic, The New York Dolls, The Steve Miller Band, Peter Frampton, Jethro Tull, Foreigner, Bad Company, and many more.

 (0) Comments

FM_social_icons facebook twitter app Instagram
advertise with us
Recent Posts
Blog Tag Cloud
No Tags Found !